In June, seven alumni were named to the University’s 40-member Board of Trustees. They are:

Katherine Bradley ’86 of Washington, D.C., a longtime University volunteer and founder and president of CityBridge Foundation, a philanthropic organization that focuses on health and education.

Christopher Cole ’81 of Hopewell, N.J., managing director at Goldman, Sachs & Co. He is a director of the Princeton University Investment Co. and serves on the advisory council for the Bendheim Center for Finance.

John Diekman ’65 of Atherton, Calif., managing partner of 5AM Ventures, an early-stage life-science venture capital firm. He has been an Annual Giving volunteer, chairman of the University’s Chemistry Advisory Council, a member of the University’s Genomics Advisory Council, and the West Coast chairman of the Aspire fundraising campaign.

Michael Porter ’69 of Brookline, Mass., the Bishop William Lawrence University Professor at Harvard Business School. He has done groundbreaking work on the competitiveness of companies, regions, and nations. He also helped to establish the Woodrow Wilson School’s Policy Research Institute for the Region.

Kavita Ramdas *88 of Palo Alto, Calif., president and chief executive officer of the San Francisco-based Global Fund for Women, the largest foundation in the world dedicated exclusively to helping women and girls. She earned an M.P.A. from the Woodrow Wilson School and serves on the school’s Council of Advisers on Gender Equity.

Gordon Wu ’58 of Hong Kong, chairman and managing director of Hopewell Holdings Limited. Wu has donated more than $100 million to the University, and he has been a member of the engineering school’s advisory council, the president of the Princeton Club of Hong Kong, and a Princeton-in-Asia governing board member.

Meaghan Petersack ’08 of Mercerville, N.J., who served as class secretary for four years and worked with the Student Volunteers Council and the Pace Council for Civic Values. Petersack, elected as a young-alumni trustee, will join Teach for America this fall as an elementary school teacher in Washington, D.C.

Diekman was selected for a 10-year term as a charter trustee; the others will serve four-year terms.