Six alumni have been named to the University’s Board of Trustees. They are:

KATHRYN HALL ’80 of San Francisco, co-chairwoman, co-chief executive officer, and chief investment officer at Offit Hall Capital Management LLC. She is a director of the Princeton University Investment Co. (Princo) and previously served as a University trustee from 2002 to 2006.

JANET L. HOLMGREN *74 of Oakland, Calif., president of Mills College. After working as a faculty member and administrator at other institutions, Holmgren returned to Princeton in 1988 to serve as associate provost and vice provost. She has been president of Mills since 1991.

FRANKLIN MOSS ’71 of Weston, Mass., director of the Media Lab and the Jerome B. Wiesner Professor of Media Technology at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has been an Annual Giving volunteer and has served on advisory boards for Princeton’s computer science department and engineering school.

SONIA SOTOMAYOR ’76 of New York City, a U.S. Circuit Court judge. She was awarded an honorary doctor of laws degree from the University in 2001 for her “wisdom and judgment that cross cultural boundaries.”

WILLIAM WALTON III ’74 of Jacksonville, Fla., managing member and co-founder of Rockpoint Group LLC, a global real estate investment-management firm. Walton is a director of Princo and the president of the Princeton University Rowing Association.

JIM WILLIAMSON ’07 of Wilkes-Barre, Pa., who was president of his class from his sophomore through his senior years and chairman of the University Honor Committee last year. Williams, a young alumni trustee, will be working at McKinsey & Co. in Philadelphia.

Hall was elected to a 10-year term as a charter trustee, while the other five new trustees will serve four-year terms on the 40-member board.