Jenn Cook, an assistant coach for the last 10 years, will succeed Chris Sailer as Princeton’s head coach of WOMEN’S LACROSSE, the athletics department announced May 25. Cook, an All-America player at the University of North Carolina, joined the Tigers in 2013 and helped the team win seven Ivy League championships. 

Kyla Sears ’22, women’s lacrosse’s career leader in goals and assists, and Kevin O’Toole ’22, a two-time Ivy League Offensive Player of the Year in men’s soccer, won the top honors — the Von Kienbusch Award and Roper Trophy, respectively — at the Princeton Varsity Club’s 2022 SENIOR AWARDS BANQUET.

Economics major Jake Mayer ’22 (men’s golf) received the Class of 1916 Cup, given to the senior letter-winner with the highest academic standing. Ornella Ebongue ’22 (women’s open rowing) and Elle Ruggiero ’22 (women’s squash) shared the Art Lane Award for “selfless contribution to sport and society.” 

Sari Chang Guthrie ’84, an architect and former track and field athlete, was the Class of 1967 PVC Citizen-Athlete Award winner, and Alec Dun *04, an associate dean in the Office of the Dean of the College, received the Marvin Bressler Award.