The Twilight Patrol series (Bold Venture Press) consists of seven books following the mythical, mystical, and mad Twilight Patrol, fighting for the Allies behind the scenes of the Great War. The novels draw much of their stylistic inspiration from the pulp magazines of the early 1900s and are presented as if they are one — complete with tawdry advertisements and exaggerated drawings accompanying the text.